Happy New Year!

End of August means end of the financial year at work. That means time to do a complete inventory count. I work as a controller in my parent’s family owned pharmacy, where our niche is pets and veterinarian medicine. Hence, inventory count means counting a million vaccines, pills, other medicines along with cutting tools and needles. As the controller of the place, I never claimed fame by knowing much about the medicines themselves, my field is more price negotiating, payment terms and cutting cost along with fancy excel charts and cash flow calculations. Hence, I was counting the part where the experts (pharmacists) felt I would do the least harm – all the cold vaccines inside our cold room (think very large refrigerator). Believe my relief, when we got the pass signal from the auditor. Hours in a refrigerator is not really my thing…
Happy New Year breakfast at work this morning.

20130902-201903.jpg

Leave a Reply

