Trial Run

I am running the 15k distance at Lidingöloppet, a terrain race, in 2 weeks. I am running for Svenska downsföreningen, the Swedish Down Syndrome Society, along with 52 other parents/friends or people with DS.
We have spent the last weeks getting ready to move into our new house, and as of Friday we are moved in. So getting my usual 6 runs a week has been hard. I have been fetting 3 or max 4 in the last few weeks. Carrying things up and down stairs should be a fine cross training section though…
This afternoon I got a 15 k trial run in and it was just what I needed. My last 5 ks were at a 4.50 min/k speed, which felt great.
Oh yeah, mid september in Sweden means wearing my Austrian winter running shirts…

20120916-210103.jpg

20120916-210115.jpg

20120916-210125.jpg

One Response

  1. I hope the move went well. I am very jealous of your trails – they look so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

