Kraftprovet

I ran a race on Friday afternoon. It was an 11.6km terrain race in Trollhättan called Kraftprovet. This race is definitely one I would recommend from organization, fun, trail, set up and all.
My original goal was to do it in less than 1 hour, thinking it was doable with the distance. Well,that was before I knew just how hilly it was… The first 3 k was all uphill. Then a little steep downhill and more uphill. Down again into the forest and across the river to a very up and down trail before it was time to run up from water level to the top of the locks along the river. All along the race people were lining the trail and cheering on. It was one of the most fun races I have ever run, and I will most likely do it again next year. I felt great and I felt like I had carbed enough and hydrate just the right amount in the week leading up to the race. I had a new Spotify play list running program that was perfect. I have been struggling a bit with getting motivated to run my runs the last few weeks, and although I have run them, I have not felt the power or speed. But running this race all the energy came back and I remembered how fun it actually is to me to run. The scenery was beautiful. Fellow runners were great and each kilometer went by really fast. I kept thinking I love this.
Final time was 1.07.32, which I was not thrilled with, I Garmined myself at around 59 min for the 10k mark, which did not feel great. Then when I realized that the third girl in the race finished at about 50 min, I felt just fine and satisfied with my time.  Next race up will be Lidingöloppet in September which I will be running for the Swedish Down Syndrome Society.

kraftprovet
The climb of the race

Untitled

Hot and burnt after a sweaty sunny run.

6 Responses

  1. Tycker du sprang alldeles utmärkt duktigt. Efter mitt lopp idag börjar jag längta på riktigt tills det är dags för oss i september!

  2. Sounds really good if you ask me – they were mountains!! Well done🙂

  3. […] 3: Kraftprovet, 18c, Trollhättan Sweden July. An 11.6k terrain race with a LOT of hills. Fun, well organized and […]

Leave a Reply

