Taking Off

My cough is pretty much gone now and it feels great to be able to run again. I rearranged my training schedule and did a 15k run this morning in my new Asics DS Trainers. They feel so light in comparison to the Kayanos and I am planning to have them broken in completely by the half marathon on the 25th.

That is pretty much as exciting as it gets today though. Now I am loading the car to drive up to Vienna, where I will catch the auto train AND of course have a fun coffee break with Mia, a cyber friend who has turned into a real friend. Not really quite sure how you get the car onto the train, Mr B left some instructions, but to say that they were vague is the understatement of the year. Apparently cars have fallen off this tran in the past (source is Mr B himself) so lets hope that does not happen. If I am really lucky there will be internet connection on the train. If not, I am doomed to travelling old school with books and magazine.

Leave a Reply

