9 x 400 m

When I started running, intervals sounded like the worst thing possible. So much that I avoided them for a long time. Then I actually tried it out, and I really enjoy it. It is fast (the work out goes by really fast), you know just to push a little longer and then you can walk, and the days after my intervals I can usually push my pace quite a lot. So now I adjusted my training plan and I do intervals once a week and I skip the tempo runs, those I can’t seem to enjoy at all.

Today before 9 x 400m in pitch dark, +1c, full moon and starry night weather!
DSC03937

 

One Response

  1. Agree with you about 400s and tempo runs.😉

Leave a Reply

