A Few Days Later

vincent5 (1)

Thank you all for the great advice!

How did I finally do it? Well the sitting down and trying to explain, prepare, let him cut things did not work. At all. I found a you tube video about cutting kids hair, that did not work either. What did work was to sporadically during the day when he least expected it walk by him and super fast cut a piece. One cut at a time. I got a big part of his hair on the back of his head away while holding him upside down and tickling him. The rest was done while he was asleep. He woke up after a few snips so I had to space it out over three nights. Results? Let’s call the uneven bangs charismatic?

6 Responses

  1. Hey, whatever works, right? LOL I think he looks very, very handsome! Great job!

  2. Bra jobbat!

  3. Hehehe! He’s SO CUTE! And you’re so sneaky — cutting his hair while he won’t even notice🙂

  4. the new hair cut looks great!🙂

  5. haha, det är precis så jag klipper Julian också! !!

    det bästa är framför tvn, jag brukar låtsas att jag pillar honom i håret och så klipper jag supersnabbt, små testar, jag är så tyst som jag bara kan med saxen, för hör han att jag klipper där bakom så är det kört…Denna gången så fick jag bort mest när han “hängde” en låång stund på dörrhandtaget och försökte öppna ytterdörren. Han var så upptagen med det så han märkte inget..;) Funkade också när han satt på golvet och hällde ur all kattmat ur Tisses skål, han fattade inte hur det kunde komma sig att jag tillät honom göra detta, men jag ville passa på när han var upptagen.. Kram!

  6. just found your blog….my little boy was born march 2006🙂

Leave a Reply

