Schools

There are flyers all over the city reminding you that next week is signing up week for those kids going to first grade. That means we have one year till we are signing Vince up! WHAT! My kid is going to SCHOOL in ONE year???
Apparently.

And realistically I do not know if we will get all of our stiff together with work and whatever in time to move. Or if we will jump ship and try an all new place all together?

So, I should be prepared. We should be prepared. I am going to make a list of schools that could be an option, make appointments with them and then go and look at them. Someone with a lot of insight promised me to help me with a list today, and that will be a huge help. Still, this feels gigantic. I am not sure how to get my confused self started, but that list will be a good starting point…

6 Responses

  1. “So, I should be prepared. We should be prepared.”…ugh! I feel the same way about kindergarten for us (after our last year of preschool next year). My friend’s DD is one year younger and is already visiting places. I guess I need to get going as well. It does feel “gigantic”! Good for you for getting started though…even just with this post! 🙂

  2. Flytta? Jobb? Vad har jag missat? Mejla mig!

  3. tur du stängde affären, hade aldrig hunnit detta annars!🙂

  4. Men är det inte tva ar kvar till ni maste anmäla honom? För han blir väl 5 nu i maj och ska väl inte börja skolan hösten när han är 6, utan när han är 7? Eller är det jag som tänker fel.

  5. Nope han har 1.5 ar kvar pa dagis, han är ju född i Maj sa han börjar i Sept 2012. Dvs anmälan nästa Jan.

  6. Ok, da var det jag som tänkte fel. Är väl det där med att man delar aret pa ett annat sätt när dom börjar skolan här som ställde till det för mina tankar.

Leave a Reply

