31 for 21: Day 1

 
Grab This Button

October is Down syndrome awareness month, and like I said below the clever Tricia started the 31 for 21 blog challenge to help raise awareness for DS. One blog at a time. That was four years ago. Last year I failed, but I believe I am excused as Edgar was born in the middle of it :). This year I am back with the goal to blog every day. It will not all be about DS, but some will have a DS focus. Why? Because most often we do not even think about Vince having DS. In our life he is just our kid who we love and adore (when he does not do that limp noodle thing – especially sucks in fall when everything is wet outside…)

Vince is now 4 years old. He is doing great. I am extremely proud of him and all that he has accomplished so far. I am very thankful for all the doors he has opened for us to get to know so many awesomly awesome people. I also think it is amazing how much family and friends have shown us nothing but support, interest and willingness to learn more about Vince, signing and general DS info. I love it when I get links to articles, or someone shares a DS related story. So please keep doing that.

And please send more questions! If you wonder about something about DS, Vince, Edgar, us, or whatever. It will help me out a lot, you know I have 30 more days of this…

3 Responses

  1. Ok, jag är först ut att kommetera!
    Har en fråga, undrar hur ni ser på att flytta till Sverige? Vet att du har antytt det några gånger. Samtidigt kanske du/ni inte vill berätta mer i nuläget… men jag frågar i alla fall!
    Ser fram emot kommande inlägg. 🙂

  2. Beautiful Children!

  3. Åh vad kul! 30 inlägg till. Vilken lyx, det är så härligt att läsa om er och du skriver så bra.

    Fråga: Håller Vince i sär de olika språken?

Leave a Reply

