Never Ending Story

Of moving that is. Crap. We are still in the middle of everything, and yesterday added a new fun twist. Vince got  a high fever, and soon after the dots started appearing. Two, four, six, ten…

So off to the ped this morning, and to Vince dismay we were placed in the ‘quarantine’ room, where there were NO fun toys. However, there were some therapeutic toys. Like a little puzzle with magnets on it instead of the knobs. Vince concentrated hard for a long time and fished all the pieces off. He would not put them back, but he fished them off a bunch of times. Then we did play with the medical equipment we found for a while. The whole time he was as sweet as could be. Big difference to how last time went. Chicken pox can not be diagnosed or ruled out yet. Not enough spots yet. I am not sure if that is good or bad.

I will take some pics soon. Promise. Especially of the fab garden Bs mom made me this weekend. Salads, tomatoes, chillies, peppers, lots of herbs and other goodies. I am very impressed and just keeping my fingers crossed I will be able to keep those plants alive. I do not have a really good track record of such things…

3 Responses

  1. I am jealous of your garden. I live on a pile of sand so none of that for me.

  2. Hej Vincent
    Hoppas att du kryar på dig snabbt
    Puss från mormor

  3. Chicken pox?! Ugh… hugs to the little man who keeps getting more handsome by the day.
    Feel better soon V!

Leave a Reply

