Melatonin?

Anyone?

Side effects?

Good/Bad? No difference?

5 Responses

  1. Love it. Last month we started giving Goldie 1 mg before bed and she sleeps so much better. She went from waking every 1-2 hours to sleeping 5 hours at a stretch. Sometimes she even sleeps through the night. I have noticed any side effects.

  2. I have heard wonderful things about it. In fact, I have used it myself on occasion. I DID occasionally have crazy dreams (not bad, just detailed) and OCCASIONALLY I would get a headache that I attributed to it, but it really worked great for sleeping!

  3. I use melatonin with Kayla. It gets her to sleep within 30 minutes, but it doesn’t keep always her asleep and if she wakes up in the middle of the night, it doesn’t help her get back to sleep.

    She’s had no side effects from using it.

    I used it and felt really drowsy the next day, tho.

  4. I used it once in an attempt to sleep on a long flight (which I never used to be able to do). I didn’t work but I spent the next two days unable to function properly. I wouldn’t touch it again.

Leave a Reply

