Biting The Bullet or a First Official Attempt at Potty Training

I decided to just follow Jen’s Potty Training Boot Camp (PTB) idea. Vince has been staying pretty much dry during the day for a while. He goes when you take him most of the time. He sometimes goes to his potty when he needs to go. But today is the day to start.
I am feeling pretty smooth about this. As B is in Korea, and I am at work all day I left him with Bs parents and instruction to go every hour. We will see how it goes. I will run by H&M and pick up a bunch of Batman and Spider-man underwear, he is very impressed by those you see. So wish us luck, and any tips, tricks or general ideas would be MUCH appreciated.

4 Responses

  1. Hey, good luck. Nice that you can leave him at someone else’s house to do it!

    Here’s a tip I have discovered the hard way: after the first few days, if he’s doing well, don’t make him go so often. Evan is starting to get annoyed with me and be slightly uncooperative. Yesterday he went five hours without pottying…no accidents either, so I know that every hour isn’t always necessary. It’s hard to break that habit though.

    Hope everything goes well!

  2. my little Phoenix is 3.5 yrs and i still haven’t bitten the bullet. but those super hero undies at H&M are inspiring me!!! i love them! they sell them for big boys too, like my husband! so fun!

  3. my little Phoenix is 3.5 yrs and i still haven’t bitten the bullet. but those super hero undies at H&M are inspiring me!!! i love them! they sell them for big boys too, like my husband! so fun!

  4. […] har sugit åt mig de goda historierna. Minns när jag läste om Prince Vince som var tre när de började med sin pottträning. Har imponerat följt lilla A på Tittut som var […]

Leave a Reply

