Blog MeMe

To switch topic completely, I have been tagged by Kelly over at Where there is a Will, so here we go:

What was I doing 10 years ago:
I had just finished finals week at Hawaii Pacific University and was packing to move out of the college apartment I shared with T from Norway. I was going to spend the summer in Atlanta working for the same family I was an au pair for. It had been my first semester at college and I met a lot of new friends, many that I still have contact with (Hello Mirran, Jo,T, and Tobban). I was as tanned as ever.

Other new experience from the semester included: Hard Rock Cafe every Friday night (that was THE place to be in HI), eating a lot of Jack in the Box, partying in a rebuilt UPS truck, shopping Macadamia nuts from the ABC store on the corner, taping the doors in the dorm apartments so there was a free flow of visitors between the boys floors and the girl floors, getting burned out on Tequila (still remains), Kamchatka vodka (only $3 at the ABC store), going full speed to a hospital after Tobban fell of the reef on the North Shore. Despite of all this I still scored a 4.0.

5 thinks on my “To Do” list today:
1) Work
2) Laundry
3) Watch the hockey game tonight
4) Find out if the macaroni pizza recipe I saw on-line actually is good, I made it this morning for Vince
5) Eat a Magnum ice cream fr the freezer

Bad Habits:
Getting annoyed, eating candy too early in the day, diet coke, too stubborn sometimes, believing a bottle of red wine does not cause head ache

5 places I have lived:
Frändefors, Sweden
Atlanta, GA
Honolulu, HI
Auburn Hills, MI
Graz, Austria

5 jobs that I have had:
Au Pair
Accountant
Controller
Group Controller
Franchise Owner Vincent Shoe Store

4 people I want to know more about:
Erin fr Life As We Know It
Conny Wenk
Grodan’s Mamma
Dancy fr The Watsons

3 Responses

  1. I hope it was the Pittsburgh Penguins hocky game you were hoping to watch, and I hope you’re a Penguins fan. Otherwise . . . your standing as one of my top blogs to watch will go waaaay down! I just watched my hometown team beat the Flyers 6-0 – ON TO THE STANLEY CUP!

    Your son is about the coolest kid (next to my two, of course, but they’re teenagers now, so its different) I’ve ever seen. I was completely enchanted watching him sign. I watched it over and over. You and your husband are very lucky – and so is he to have such a cool family.

    Time to go raise a glass (or two or three) to my Penguins. I live in Alabama now (2-1/2 hours from Atlanta!) and it makes me very homesick.

  2. Me too!!

Leave a Reply

