Next Meeting It Is!

Bookie is now officially on Paternity leave – still he is spending most of the time building my store, which will open in less than 3 weeks arghhhhh! Nervous!

Other than that, I had a few additional gangster meetings last week. One with the insurance gangster (again). Unfortunately, as he put it, Vince does not yet qualify for the Krankenversicherung (Sick Insurance), but he does qualify – if they approve is medical data till yet – for an accident insurance. I said Thank You, and then asked him what he would feel like if it was his child, only created with one tiny bit of chromosomal texture extra and constantly getting rejected by an insurance company? He did answer, that yes indeed he understood the scenario but as of yet, they did not have enough ‘samples’ (he really did not say that, but I can not find a better word at the moment) to change their statistical risk data about having children with DS able to qualify for insurance. So I asked him if they would need more children with DS looking for insurance in order to get a more complete picture. Yes, that would be good he said. I then invited him to the next DS meeting in Graz, and before he had a chance to reject, I offered him to speak to the parents there. He did start to look a bit nervous now, but did not have a chance to say anything before I interrupted his confused look by telling him, I would personally set it up myself with the DS coordinator for the next meet 🙂 Haha! I will send him an email, and like Bookie suggested have him talk about what DS is from an insurance perspective to a group, usually consisting of parents to ca 30 kids with DS 🙂 Sometimes, even I am smug like a bug.

10 Responses

  1. I love it! I wish I could have seen the look on that guy’s face! You go girl!

  2. That is great! I’m never that quick on-the-spot, and I always wish I could be.

    I wish we had paternity leave here.

    Very excited about the store. I guess you won’t have time to come and do my kitchen, though, huh?

  3. Hihihi! Sehr gut gemacht! ;o)

  4. You have always been smart, Kicki! You are my hero!!!

  5. I’m sure it’ll be nice to have Bookie home for awhile now! and good for you for coming forward and asking him to speak at the Ds group; I hope that works out!

  6. My gawd woman!! You rock, and just coz u doo… i hope that the guy turns up and talk on that meeting 🙂 Just so he as a “office” person will see how it is to have a ds child, and open up his eyes.. im burning for this kinda things u already know, soi say go girl go!!!

  7. I can’t believe they won’t let him on insurance just because he has DS!! That’s crazy! I wish I could have seen that guy’s reaction!

  8. You are so great! I wish I could have been there – you have such guts!!

  9. Kickidarling! Du är en av de absolut grymmaste jag vet!

  10. I love it! What a phenomenal mother that Prince Vince has!

Leave a Reply

