Rockin Girl Blogger Award

rockingirlblogger.jpg

I have been awarded the Rockin’ Girl Blogger Award by Michelle over at Big Bluberry Eyes. Michelle was one of the first DS (and) cyber moms I met after Vince was born a little over a year ago. The whole DS thing was very scary in the beginning, I did not know ANYONE with an extra chromosome before Vince came along, and having Michelle there to answer a lot of questions and showing all the beautiful pics of her daughter Kayla was a huge inspiration. So Thanks Michelle, I hope we can meet in real life one time! This is what she had to say about me: 

Christina from Prince Vince Meets The World – I so enjoy reading about their life in Europe! I love the pictures she posts from over there – it makes me miss it (I used to live in Germany). Vincent is such an adorable little boy with a contagious smile! Christina is in the process of opening up new Vincent shoe store and I’m so excited for her on this journey!

So here are are my nominations:

1) Leslianne over at Super Duper Jack. I love her reflections on life with Jackson, she is so funny and popping over there always brings a smile on my face. They spent some time just visiting beaches and checking out the Florida shores last year, and it looks like so much fun. I do believe she may also win the award for most often changing her blog 😉

2) Christine over at Brady’s Bunch – I don’t know how she does it. She is like the perfect mom with I believe 6 kids. You really do Rock you know! And she still has time to blog about what happens over there. Amazing… Brady, her son with a little something extra is, I believe, the oldest DS:er on my blog roll and it is really great to see all the things he is up to. This summer it is t-ball and swimming.

3) Conny over at Conny Wenk of course – the world’s best photographer and a die hard DS mom on a mission to change the misunderstandings and prejudices against DS, always with a camera at hand. May have Vincent’s future girlfriend – Juliana- in the household.

4) Cate over at I don’t Know What to Say – a really good and a very honest blog about her life. She tells it like it is, and I just like it. Her daughter also happens to have a little bit something extra and also is very very cute. If things does not work out with Juliana above, Vince mom requests a date for the 2 in about 17 years or so.

5) Kelly over at Where There Is a Will – she has the cutest little guy with a sparkling personality, Will. Also a blond little guy, who is yet another inspiration for us. I love the little movies she puts on there. Will definitely has a modeling career infront of him 😉

 So ladies, Enjoy!
 

6 Responses

  1. Wow – Thank you so much!!!! I am so flattered!!! That makes my day – my week, hehe.
    Miss you guys!!!

  2. Thank you!!! That means a lot!! Thank you from Jack, too!

    🙂 ♥

  3. Congrats on the award!!!

  4. you nominated some great bloggers in return! It’s always hard, for me anyway, to pick “just 5”!

  5. Hej rocking girl, I am proud of you. Puss puss elsklin

  6. Thanks! That’s really nice.

    Abby might be offended to be Vince’s second choice, though. Not first?? Luckily she’s not dating for a long, long. long time yet.

Leave a Reply

