Made It!

Thanks to the world’s gretest mom (my mother) I was able to go to the DS meet up yesterday. She stayed home and watched Vince, whose fever finally started to go down. The get together with the other moms was great! It is always so refreshing, inspiring, and uplifting to meet other people who knows just what what it is like to have a child who is chromosomally advanced. There were some absolutely charming kids that were signing SO well and I really got a kick out of that and MUST start doing much better with it (we have some signing sessions scheduled for July with a signing coach). And there was a whole gang of cute babies and future friends for Vince. I am so glad I got to go! Thanks again Mamma 🙂

5 Responses

  1. Hej Kicki, I am so happy for you! Tack mormor

  2. Tänk att Vincent också har världens bästa Mormor…

  3. I’m so glad that you were able to go – what a nice mom you have! I hear you on the signing thing, I need to get serious about it too!

  4. Sounds like a neat meeting…and we’re very glad he’s feeling some better.

  5. Glad he’s feeling better! Jack has thrown his up before too. On me. All over me.

    And glad you got to go to the DS meeting! That sounds so fun!

Leave a Reply

