Leoben

We went to the Down Syndrome Center in Leoben today. It was as usual really nice to meet Bernadette who is the founder of it and just have a relaxed chat about Vincent, DS, and more formal stuff such as kindergartens and DS research. I love going there, she always have so many uplifting stories to tell,and I think Bookie really enjoyed it too. It was the first time he was there today. I have been once before.

I figured out how to post a video on here – at least I think so. I still have not gotten my personal copy of Vincent’s movie. And today we found out that the filmer is in the hospital receiving treatment for cancer. Apparently he is not doing good at all. I hope he will be fine, he has filmed many DS documentaries and I enjoyed working with him this summer.

But now we are off to the baby swimming class 🙂 Updates on that will follow…

One Response

  1. glad to hear you have such a good time at the Ds center!

Leave a Reply

