Don’t Be Afraid

I started my other entry with a totally different thought of what it was going to turn out to be. What I was thinking about saying was:

  • Don’t be afraid to ask me anything about DS. I would love to share with you what I know
  • Don’t be afraid of Vincent, he is a cool kid, and I can promise you he will be able to do everything that all other children can do too, maybe – and just maybe – a little bit later
  • Don’t be afraid of telling me things you know about DS, I want to learn as much as possible (but if it is those stories about how handicapped the DS people are, how they can not talk, walk, think, how they just drool etc, please spare me – unfortunately that has also happened to us)
  • Don’t be afraid to ask why, how, what if etc (but don’t ask me if I wish I had an abortion, because I don’t wish that, Vincent has already brought so much into my life I can never thank him enough)
  • Don’t be afraid to ask me what tests I made in the pregnancy
  • Don’t be afraid to ask anything you want to know, I much rather have you ask and show interest instead of pretending it is raining when I talk about DS (cause I most likely will)

With that said, I cannot wait to see many of you next week in Sweden, if not at Angela’s get together, than I will see you at the christening.

Leave a Reply

