Blog Date

I got a FB message from Michelle asking if we lived far from Helsingborg. And we don’t really. At least not to compare to the distance from Sweden to South Carolina. So we set a date and I packed the kids in the car and off we went to meet up with Michelle and family! I think Big Blueberry Eyes was the first blog I found, written by another parent to a child with Down Syndrome, after Vincent was born. Her blog immediately brought a new perspective to me about how life  would be later on with Vincent. Although Kalya is 2 years older than Vincent, that was exactly what I needed to see back then. That really, life with a child with DS really does not change much, and it seemed like they did all types of ‘normal’ stuff! So tobe able to meet IRL last week was great!
Untitled
Amazingly enough it did not rain! And the play ground was as child proof as it got. Vince is still a runaway kid when he decides to…

Untitled
The best part of the pirate ship was the hand cuffs

Untitled
Kayla, Lucas, Vince and the kid in yellow is NOT Edgar

Untitled
Vince

Untitled
Vince checking Michelle’s pics out

Untitled
And of course a cheese pic a la Vince

12 Responses

  1. How great. Friends going through the same thing as you are invaluable!

  2. How awesome!! We love them, and are looking forward to a playdate with them again later this summer, too! :-)

  3. It’s like a meeting of my first two blog mentors… I found yours first, and Michelle’s second. Oh, those were the days. :)

    Looks like a fun place to play, if only it weren’t quite so far away! ha!

  4. One day, I hope to follow in these footsteps! It looks like a lovely time was had by all.

  5. I love the last pic of Vince and me :) I have a great one of you and Kayla … and of course the one of you and me that Joe took! I am still catching up with everything since we got back to the states (and we actually had to take a side-trip to FL after we got back to see my dad, so we are still not home!) I will get my pics up on here and FB as soon as I can. So glad that we were able to meet and I still can’t believe it actually happened! Thank you for driving out there to meet with us…it was a great time!

  6. Den platsen känner jag igen Kicki. Roligt att vi kunde erbjuda en av sommarens sällsynta soldagar!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

